Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Carina
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018

    Nice Stay for walking swimming and much more :)

    There was a fantastic view - Our room was nice! Carlos was a very Kind nice host!! He gave us much useful Informations! Also the dogs were lovely :) We absolutely could recommend it!
    Carolina
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karolina
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018
    We had fantastic stay at this faboules place. Stuff made everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasent. We travel a lot but this place and stay expierience exeeded our expectations. We will be back next year for sure.
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018

    A piece of paradise

    The view, how quite it is, breakfast fantastic and the common kitchen with the bbq is great !
    Marco
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helio Machado
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    Amazing place

    The place is was amazing . The staff very nice and helpful. Ir was like staying at home with the benifits of peaceful time.
    Miriam
    no

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018

    Can’t wait to get back!

    We where suprised to se How lovely this place was. It is much nicer then the pictures shows. The surrounding is beautiful and peaceful. It is a tiny, sleepy village near by. We found an amazing restaurant called Ferrador. If you like the real Portuguese way of traveling, this is the place.
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Beautiful, interesting place.

    This is paradise! A lovely little farm, with converted rooms furnished in an interesting ‘ethnic’ style. The welcome is lovely by the owner. The breakfast outside is truly truly amazing. You do have to either take food to cook in the kitchen, or walk back the 2 km too the village to eat.
    Dave and Mag
    ie

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2017
    Beautiful place and location. Internet, TV, gorgeous breakfast. Was even able to make sandwiches for our continuing Rota Vicentina. Lovely refreshing swimming pool. The property is about 2km from Sao Luis, but Carlos, the very friendly owner, showed us a short cut to get back onto our walk. We would love to go back sometime.
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2017

    Lovely quiet place with everything you need.

    It's not brand new but it has everything you need and is a lovely experience.
    This a lovely place. A little out of the way and rustic bit really quite nice. The host is lovely, sitting on the terrace in the evening having a quiet drink is lovely, breakfast is good and it's all very peaceful.
    Cristina
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    10 July 2017

    If you want to disconnect from the world, this is the place

    The room is cozy although it feels a little outdated.
    The silence and the view from the pool
    Philip
    es

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Esben Klint
    dk

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2017
    MTB on Rota Vicentina - quiet location, - and a helpfull Host
    Looles
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2017

    We'll be returning!

    Sometimes difficult to get on line.
    It was the most lovely place to stay - beautiful, calm surroundings, good facilities, and fantastic hosts.
    catarina
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018

    A place to relax within nature and tipical landscape in Costa Alenteja? This is the place.

    I honestly don't have anything I disliked to point out. It was all in all a great surprise and place. I would definitely book it again and recommend it.
    The owner, Sr. Carlos, was kind and helpful providing us with everything we needed. From a hairdryer to restaurant advice. He was always available at the property. The place is even better when you're there and you can enjoy the silence and the view, and finally read that book you've been postponing for so long. The breakfast is pretty good and the room and terrace too. Good coffee! Beds are comfortable and the rooms silent. At Monte das Pedras Negras you can expect to be entirely surrounded by Alentejo nature landscape and you see this amazing sky at night. Though the property is isolated at the top of the mount you are at 5 min drive distance from S. Luis where you can have wonderful meals at "Varanda da Aldeia", 15min distance to Vila Nova de Mil Fontes and several beaches.
    Frank
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    Nothing. Everything amazing! Thanks for everything!
    Incredible place. Would love to stay again in the future. Carlos is a great and very kind host and person. His dogs are the sweetest and friendliest dogs in the world. The place overlooks a beautiful hill in the countryside. Secluded yet very good access. It makes you want to stay forever.
    Looles
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 June 2018

    A perfect place to relax and enjoy the surrounding countryside.

    It was perfect for us, but not near lots of big tourist spots and a half-hour walk to the nearest village with amenities.
    We love this place - it's really peaceful and quiet and in beautiful surroundings. Carlos and Susanna and extremely helpful, too.
    Ginny Hotze
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    This place is absolutely beautiful. I can't stop thinking about it.
Loading reviews